Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Playing in the dark

I've had a busy and enjoyable day, even though most of it involved round preparing for the next working week! But there was time for cooking - five-seeded rye-bread, Dorset apple cake and spiced apple chutney (we have a lot of apples) as well as a slow-cooked brisket. And Pete and I managed to chop back some of the tired plants from the garden.

As a result of all this activity I didn't pick up the camera until after dark. I went out into the garden not really knowing what to take. After a couple of false starts, I decided to have fun with some in-camera movement shots of our lighted windows. This is an overlay of two of the images, merged using the 'exclusion' mode in Photoshop Elements. I really like the shapes and colours that this produced - maybe I'll get it printed up large!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.