The Love Shack

Awww you are all a lovely bunch of blippers out there, thank you for the great comments yesterday. I am now feeling happier with what I did achieve last night and not fretting about what I didn't achieve. 

I was so weary when I woke up this morning and my energy tanks were completely depleted. I know I am tired from a busy week at work and because of my age but I wonder whether my thyroxine levels need to be checked., I shall add that on my list of things to do. 

I did have a shufty round to see what was going on and there were a few things I fancied, but I couldn't get up out of my chair.....I didn't want to waste the day entirely though, so when Jude asked if I fancied nipping over to Rivington to see Mary I agreed to tag along. 

The bikers were all roaring off to the Big Barn as went to sit out in the sunshine at the bowling club overlooking the reservoir, walkers were out and there were people just enjoying one of the last lovely Summer Sundays before Autumn swoops in. We had a cuppa there before going to a gorgeous little teashop for another drink. There were hens mooching around and we sat on a veranda and just chilled, it was delightful.

The teashop doesn't advertise much as it is on the side of the house where the owners live. They are reached from a track through the woods and the setting is fabulous. They have a marquee for weddings and you could just picture how wonderful it would all be when the fairy lights were on in the trees. As we left we couldn't resist a cheeky pose or two at The Love Shack he he he. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.