Chariots of Fire

This has been a weekend of charitable events. Yesterday saw a 24 hour 'Relay for Life' in aid of Cancer Research, which some of our students took part in. Today saw the annual 'Chariots of Fire' relay race - teams run laps round a circuit which takes in the Backs and King's Parade.

Given the grey skies, I'd taken my infrared out for a spin and I rather thought the 'natural' colouring suited the scene.

The extra shows another shot of Senate passage. I do love the mad mix of architecture in Cambridge. I played around with colour swapped and mono versions but plumped for the original. Unlike last week's shot, this was only taken with my zoom. Sadly, my infra-red body is too small to accommodate the rotating twiddly bits on the tilt shift. It was much later in the morning anyway, making a tripod a no-no.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.