The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Swan Song

*Backblip*

Last Sunday was a beautiful day weather wise.
I was a bit achey from a work out that I was doing for a few days so before doing it again Steve and I decided to go for a bike ride North along the canal tow path.  It was a really lovely bike ride and the swans were out in full force on the canal.  We came across this lovely family with 4 babies who looked like they were doing really well in growth.

As I was snapping away with my camera, a lady and her dog came along.  The dog suddenly just jumped into the Canal (or fell - turns out the dog is half blind and deaf, poor thing) and the swans got, understandably, defensive.  Steve and the owner were half in the canal to pull the dog out.  Dog rescued Steve and I headed up the road and chilled in the house for a while before heading up to the Rose and Crown for a cheeky Sunday lunch and a few wee drinks to commiserate it being our last day off before going to work.

Nice day to end a lovely holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.