Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Andy

A packed day today. We were up early and headed out to Cramond, and not by boat for once. The low tide at 10am this morning was only 0.2 metres so as low as I've seen since I've been on the boat.

I wanted to head out and get a look at what was under the surface when we go in there. As I wanted a look, Roz fancied a walk over to the island. I wasn't that keen but I have to admit it's a wee bit more pleasant when you're not walking over it in full dry suit and thermal gear.

The cut off was 12.55 so I made sure we were back on the mainland at 11am to be safe. There was no way I was taking any chances, I'd never have lived it down.

We headed to DOK for another look at Hazel's show then met Ruth and Andy at the Roseleaf for a fantastic brunch. Amazing eggs benedict (with Stornaway Black Pudding for me).

After that Roz visited Heather while I grabbed coffee. While I was sat enjoying my coffee my pager went off, so on the way home I got Roz to drop me at the station. Just as well as it turned out as they needed extra crew on hand for recovery today.

Quiet night tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.