Loch Trool

Another back blip
Today was the  reason we'd come to this part of the world, the Merrick Hill Race. I wasn't doing it as I'm too slow but Mr Rat was and I decided to take the opportunity for a longish run in fine scenery where I could stop and admire the views.
I only took the small camera, which doesn't always cope well with expansive views, but stopped several times to take photos as the weather kept improving and once out of the forest the views opened up.
I ran along paths up Glen Trool and then round to where the race started, had a pause to watch them start and take a few pics with the other camera, and then did a bit more to make it 9 miles. (I would have gone a bit further but that would have meant coming back up a long hill!).
Then enjoyed sitting in the sun watching the people stagger over the finish, it had been a tough race. Mr Rat got round with no injuries, but plenty of mud.
Then home on a beautiful evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.