ciorstain

By ciorstain

Last day in Berlin - old school selfie

Today is our last day in Berlin. I could easily stay another week or two ... or three. We had a great holiday!
Sunday is flea market day for us in Berlin and we did a bit of a round trip to visit our favourite markets. Starting at Marheinecke Platz at our door step over to Boxhagener Platz in Friedrichshain and then Arkona Platz in Prenzlauer Berg. From there to Mauerpark where I finally got something to eat as I had skipped breakfast in order to enjoy some street food.

On the way I had the idea to drag Neil into one of the many photo booths that are all over Berlin. They are traditionally set up, with black and white film and wet processing! 2 EUR for 4 pictures. Bargain!

Today's blip is the result :)
However, these boxes do not give you any warning! As soon as you put the money in they start. As you can see in the first picture: I was actually looking for the instructions .... It was so funny, as is the result. So I thought I will share.

After we came home we went out for dinner. We tried a steakhouse, which we thought might not be too good as the food is so cheap. But it was really nice and we will definitely go there again. 14 EUR for 250 gr of Beef filet is not bad at all!

Now I should start thinking about packing .... maybe not ... the flight is only in the evening.

EDIT:
PS. I can ensure you - Neil did NOT smoke 5 joints between no. 3 and no. 4! Neither had he 10  beers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.