Seelye

By Seelye

Vintage Dodge Dart

I'm not sure if it's considered vintage (I don't know what year) or not but I love older model vehicles.  This guy was not afraid to put his gas pedal to the metal.  I had my camera out on the front seat, put on the zoom and shot while looking straight a head.  I was amazed it was centered.  I drive a 2012 Dodge Charger so it was kind of funny. One of the best car chase scenes ever filmed was the movie Bullitt, filmed in San Francisco in 1968.  One car was a Ford Mustang, the other a Dodge Charger. Steve McQueen the lead actor was someone I loved on screen. 

See extra for Halloween display, they started back in August.  I took this one because I just missed being able to shoot it with all these kids around it which would have been fun.  I always made my Halloween costumes growing up and I'm sure some kids still do today.  Wonder what that percentage is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.