The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Clatford (Friday 16th September 2016)

I came across three fabulous ponies drinking at a water trough and pulled up to take some pictures. Being sociable and friendly they came away from the trough and over to the fence to greet me before my camera was ready so I didn't get the picture I intended, but was charmed by the shots I did get of all three. This has to be the one, though.

L.
19.9.2016 (0043 hr)

Blip #1928 (#2178 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #002
Day #2376
LOTD #1163 (#1287 including archived blips)

Taken with Pentax K-1 and Pentax HD P-DA 55-300mm F4-5.8 ED WR lens

A Visit To Clatford, 16 September 2016 (Flickr album)

Horses series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
T Rex - One Inch Rock (1970)
I finished working my way through a box set of 10 T Rex CD's on this day and discovered that, coincidentally, it was on the same day, 16th September, in 1977 that Marc Bolan came to grief in a mini in Barnes that was being driven by his girl friend and soul singer Gloria Jones. This song comes from the first album by T Rex, called T Rex, though it had earlier been recorded as a single by his former band Tyrannosaurus Rex.

One year ago:
Smokey 1738 hr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.