and through the wire...

By hesscat

Triple Scot(t)

I didn't make the connection until this evening, a series of co-incidences....

We took the opportunity to take a trip on a steam train down our Border's Line today, Edinburgh to Tweedbank and back. Although discouraged, it was good to stick your head out the window to sea and hear the chuffin' at the front. It was fun, I enjoyed it... the extra is Ms H and I on on the footplate of The Royal Scot, another loco restored to the BR green the same as The Flying Scotsman which I am growing to love.

At Tweedbank we took a trip to Abbotsford House, the home of Sir Walter Scott and although I had heard of it, what a surprise it was. We were given a free ticket to return within a year, so I think we'll be going back.

On the way back thinking about my blips, I was thinking 2 Scot(s) until I realised the date, 2 years since the Scottish Referendum and hints there maybe another in 2 years. A lot has happened since the last one, I have a feeling even more will happen before the next one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.