Matt Bargery's Blips

By mattbargery

Olympic Men's Greco-roman Wrestling

The Olympics are great and we celebrate the winners, but with every winner there is a loser and this Danish guy found it particularly hard having just lost out in a match for the bronze medal. To come 2nd is hard, but to come 4th must be really hard.

Apparently wrestling was one of the original sports in the Ancient Olympics which date back to 776BC, were Greco-roman was called "pale."

To be completely honest I was not an ardent follower of boxing or wrestling prior to the games, but I can honestly say that I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and my view of punching and grappling has significantly improved. In fact I'd go as far as to say that I will happily watch both events in future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.