Venus Manchester

I visited my Mum this morning, cut, filed and painted her nails, one of her nails doesn't look right so I reported it to the nurse, I also got her to clean her eyes with sterile water and make a note for the doctor to look at both on the next visit.
I felt sad when I left as always. She's been in the home since last July, going forward I'm going to visit once a week, being self employed is always a challenge and the last year overseeing Mum has taken its toll on my time, energy and emotions. Finding the home, settling her in, liaising with staff, family and her friends as well as supporting her through Gerry's death, grieving for Gerry myself, clearing his house and garage of her belongings, being her power of attorney and having a lot of paper work to deal with.... It's been a massive strain to be honest.
Now that she is settled and things are ticking along I need to take a step back and focus on my work.

I travelled up to Manchester to sing at Venus classics night run by Mark Tillotson (bottom right), he's a lovely man, picked me up in his sports car and took me to the hotel which was conveniently opposite the venue. I chilled there till it was time to go to the club.
My friends Gillian, Lee and Olivia came out to play which was really nice!
DJs David Dunne and Dave Ellis were great and the crowd were up for it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.