JuliaPrice

By JuliaPrice

Yarn Bombing.

Today I was dropping off my Liverpool Pride hand made,Jelly fish costume at Fact cinema and Gallery, to be displayed there until 27th August, with some others. I'm still BUZZIN'! Lol :D
I've already posted a pic of the costume previously and snapped this one as I was leaving Fact, crossing into Bold St, in Liverpool city centre.
Its called Yarn Bombing, I've seen some better examples, but not in person.
You've got to admire whoever's done it. How on earth did they get up there? How quick did they have to be not to get caught? It must've taken some time planning it.
It's popping up in all sorts of places, all over the U.K. I wonder if it's catching on anywhere else in the world?
Watch this space for future Yarn Bombing pics!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.