Having a play

I popped out this afternoon to try and capture a photo for a friend.

They were telling me of a spot where they walk their dog that 'frames' the Bristol skyline.

I'm not sure I got the right field, so I think a dog walk is needed for me to find the bit they are on about.

I've added an extra from the same spot but using one of my 300 lenses.

I wanted to compare them, but it didn't work.
One's a Sigma and one a Nikon, but I don't find either of them produce images that I like anymore.

Needless to say both shots have been enhanced in Lightroom, then a bit of selective focus added to blur the trees.

I had a great day on Saturday selling 2 framed photo's and around 18 cards.

I have since blown all of my revenue on ordering another 130 cards, with the hope of selling them at some school fayres later in the year.

Fingers crossed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.