Beer Time

A wet morning. Mixed in the afternoon, but always under back clouds with the threat of more rain all around.

I managed to get out in the late afternoon to walk for an hour, and only got slightly damp.

Time for a beer before Brotzeit. Tradition dictates I should have beer with my Brotzeit. There is another one there if I want it!

This one is brewed especially for Oktoberfest by Paulaner (Oktoberfest started at the weekend). It's 6% as opposed to the usual 4.9%, but in a 0.4l bottle instead of the usual 0.5l one. Confused? Me too.  

Tastes good. Let's hope I can still walk afterwards.

Almost forgot - Brotzeit is what real Bavarians eat in the evening. I'll be having bread (mainly made with rye), cold meat, what Scots would call salami, and cheese. It's a moveable feast, however.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.