Bad neighbour

We're getting new neighbours sometime soon, when the house opposite is finally finished and I've been told off by them already...

Mr K needed to fiddle about with the teen's car at the weekend and asked me to move my car, so rather than put it on the road opposite another neighbours' driveway (he gets really cross when people do that) I left it on the drive of the as yet unfinished house, figuring that the builders do it so why not, it was only for an hour or so...

Of course the neighbour-to-be drove past. Of course she stopped and asked the teen if he knew whose car it was, fortunately he's used to arguing with Germans.

It gave me childlike glee to take a photo of the builder's truck parked there again today, where they're not supposed to apparently because the drive isn't 'ready'...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.