Sunset

Rainy first thing so we didn't go out for our walk until late morning, avoiding the woods today so that Finlay wasn't stressed like yesterday.

Whilst out I spotted a load of blackberries in the hedgerow on Headley Lane and so after lunch I went back to pick some.....3.5 kg later and my right hand is purple and shredded and I have been nettled more times than I care to mention. Jam making will be on the agenda tomorrow...

After tea I realised that I hadn't got a blip (only another shield bug that got transported home with the berries - but I only did one of these on Saturday so that was a last resort).

Drove up towards Thorner - the sunset was looking promising and got this wide angle shot of the the amazing cloud formation. As the sun disappeared it created a red 'halo' around a tree on the horizon, so I took another shot with longer focal length which shows it up nicely. Added as an extra
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.