Crane

Had a lie-in this morning - until 7am.  Ha ha.  Had an early breakfast, then Sally and I looked after Lizzie's youngest son, James, while she took her other son, George climbing.  We caught her up before he finished, so got to see him scaling the walls.  He was pretty good!  I've offered to take him with me one day.

After that, we all met up for coffee, then Sally, Kathy, James and I all went to do the 'aerial adventure' high ropes course.  It was scary!  But I think I enjoyed it.  Or at least, I was glad to have survived.  Glad I did it anyway.  Sally bowed out at the start, but watched us wobbling and swearing our way around, then joined us at the end for the 150ft zip wire.  There may have been a small amount of screaming....

Went back to the villa again after that.  I packed up and we all had a barbecue lunch - then I headed off with Lizzie and the kids around 3pm.  She gave me a lift to Flitwick station and I caught the train home.  Got back about 6pm and was very glad to see Tim, who had spent all weekend painting our kitchen and bathroom ceilings, bless him.

Anyway, this photo - nothing to do with my aerial adventure - this was at London Bridge station on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.