The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

Bestest friend

Evening all,

"A real friend is one who walks in when the rest of the world walks out"- Walter Winchell

.....she walks everywhere, stands next to me during everything, good, bad, indifferent ;0)

Such a bag of feelings day.......Sunday was pencilled as her last day....literally. Over 3 days not eating or drinking, but not in any pain....she got a steroid injection the day before to help her but if no improvement.......

She got up looked a little brighter, but that wasn't enough....prepared for the worst.....but she got up, drank a gallon, ate a big breakfast......OMG....I couldn't believe the difference in her......I believe the painkiller she got was far too strong.......

Relief doesn't begin to describe....and I know that there is no cure....but if I get 3 months to 2 years I want as much as I can without her suffering....

Have a great evening ;0)

TTFN ; 0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.