LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Day 4...

Today I woke up to a card in an envelope that said:

Well, after a late night, we may need a lie in, so today is pretty much free! So, let's fill the gaps with fun stuff, I'll even let you choose today!

18.30 - Fascinating Aida: Cheap Flights - Music/Comedy

This was a great show, full house and front row seats for us! As a venue the Gilded Balloon is one of the best. This is a show with three ladies who write their own songs with huge comedy value. It was funny and whilst we were a little concerned about the queue of OAPs (no offence Mum) it was aimed at all sorts of everyone and indeed appealed to all. Really had a giggle and we left smiling. However, it should be noted that when there's a queue for something and you find that you've missed the queue, join it at the back rather than pushing in to the front. Cheeky bastards!

21.15 - La Clique Royale @ The Famous Spiegeltent - Cabaret

This was awesome! I can't recommend it highly enough! It's 3am and we've just left. The cabaret started with Mark (as pictured... AGAIN!) from Briefs and he was equally amazing and equally hot! Yum! There's more to say but I'll spare you my inner thoughts on what I might like to do given the opporchancity! Oh yes!! I can't help but blip him again. Delicious! Worth a peek large if you fancy!

Moving on... all the acts were fabulous and the venue... well the venue is the best we've been in all week. It's original 1920's and between the wooden pillars with mirrors, the stained glass windows, the old fashioned booths and the atmosphere it rocked! The staff were amazing and we just had such a great night. After the cabaret show, we were invited to stay on for the after club party so we indulged of course. There were a few acts who made an appearance for the club section and Dusty Limits was one of them. After Gem's disappointment on missing him last night this just topped off our night. She's a happy bunny! Kitty Bang Bang made another appearance too so maybe tomorrow you'll get fire bewbs!

If you want a varied night with something for everyone, an array of talent and a brilliant vibe then you should definitely check it out. A massive contrast from last night's effort, which incidentally we have been offered a refund for! Success!


It appears most of the venues are precious about photography so I've been a proper secret snapper most of the week. Haven't been caught as yet although I did have a finger wagged at me in the first show tonight. I'll add all my photos to a Facebook album and link it when I get time at a reasonable hour to sort through the 900+ photos I've taken this week.

Tomorrow we're heading out of town to do something else away from the tourists. We have a show at 22.00 tomorrow night (this is all I know though so you'll have to wait too!) Thank you so much for all your comments, I'll try to reply to you all over the weekend and catch up with your journals. I suspect I may need a holiday to recover!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.