Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Skiddaw

Another gorgeous day today, could get used to this.  

Decided to do a walk I was hoping to take my sister on a couple of days ago, but we'd left it a bit late, too much chatting and then spent quite a while trying to sort out how to get her some prescription eye drops which she'd left at home!   We eventually succeeded thanks to the wonders of e-prescriptions and due to time constraints we went somewhere nearer instead.  Anyhow if you are looking at my blips big sis, here's what you missed :):)  Have put one of some ducks in Extras.  Have no idea what they are but they are very pretty.  Another in Extras of Skiddaw reflected in Bassenthwaite taken on the way home.

My new camera got returned first thing so very pleased to have it back.  Its a shame that I messed up the date, so all photos taken on this walk are for 2015!!  Am very paranoid now about not letting the sunshine into the viewfinder!  All very strange as its never been a problem with any of my other cameras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.