On Some Days

By V1k1

Uncovering the Past . . . Again

Last Tiny Tuesday was my late Dad's fishing flies and this weeks it's something from my late Mum's sewing machine drawers.  She had kept her Singer sewing machine, one of the last cast iron models with the table.  The machine is folded under an oak lid.  I use it as a side table.  When I dust it off it will make a lovely vintage blip.  Don't know why it hasn't occurred to me before.  It has six drawers and they hold a mix of my modern sewing things and her older things.  She was a very good dressmaker and had been to pattern drafting classes.  She did teach me and the first thing I bought when at training college was a sewing machine.  I can't remember  when I last sewed a dome on something :-)  
My deputy principal rang today and said she has found a great new relief teacher who is enjoying taking my classes and getting to know our school.  She suggests I stay home and get really better.  I'm running out of zing again so I'll pass on the haiku today.  
Thank you to Debbi for hosting.  She gives such informative feedback to the entries. 
From Debbie: "Lastly, just a reminder that Tiny Tuesday is just around the corner - remember to tag your entries with TT69 so I can find you all! I'm only hosting for two more weeks, so make me proud, okay?"

I'm sure you did.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.