I feel a rant coming on, about...

... one of the many people who walk purposefully around town. Unfortunately their purpose is to complete a text or consult Facebook etc. on their mobile devices, regardless of who they bump into in the process.

I watched this woman cross town whilst other people simply had to get out of her way. So this is a revenge shot for all those people who had to take avoiding action.

My current strategy, if I see one of these misguided missiles heading my way, is to stand still and, just before the impending collision, alert them with a sudden 'Boo!'

It usually has the required effect - it makes me feel better - but they usually carry on doing what they were doing after the brief interruption..

And don't get me started about those who attempt this trick as they drive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.