My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Campanula glomerata..............

.....................is in the same family as the Canterbury Bell but a rather more coarse plant. It is very hardy and likes to be split up every so often. A wonderful rich blue it does not, unfortunately, have a perfume - but you can't have everything!

I would like to thank everyone for all the stars etc. given for my then un-named butterfly. (it has since been identified as a Small Tortoiseshell by viewers with far more knowledge than I - thank you). With your help, the butterfly reached the Spotlight Page! I was particularly pleased as it was the first coloured butterfly to have graced my garden for yonks and I had promised myself that I would try very hard to get a photo of one. (they flutter around so fast!! - and I move much more slowly these days!!) So thank you all again. :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.