Granny's 90th Birthday!!

It's been a lovely day, plenty of sunny spells too.  It's clouded over this evening and a fresh breeze, that has a cooling feel with it.

I've been working in the museum office today, and plenty of photo orders to process.  I was down in the museum now and again, it was fairly busy, there was another cruise ship in Lerwick today.  In the afternoon, I was at the Lerwick 60 Plus club, showing them old photos from recent scans I had been working with.  A quiet evening now, before I head to work in the pub.

After work I dashed down the road to granny's 90th birthday party.  Great to see so many family and friends turn up for her.  The care centre made us soup, sandwiches and a birthday cake, also baking by auntie Joan and auntie Alma. Granny was in a great cheer, even a tear when we sang Happy Birthday :)  L-R - Auntie Alma (Stove), Granny Lorna, Louise  (Adamson), aunt Ruby (Malcolmson) and auntie Joan at the back.  Taken in the Overtonlea Care Centre, Levenwick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.