LittleKoala

By LittleKoala

What a Waste!

I was given some scented erasers a gift from a friend, but I was surprised to find that the erasers don't even fill half of the box! The erasers will also sitting in plastic box which has now had to go in the recycling.

Now I live by myself, I feel increasingly conscious about the amount of rubbish I produce and I'm becoming more and more aware of excess packaging, particularly that of which is plastic. Over the next year I want to move towards being less reliable on plastic and try to gradually reduce my food and plastic waste.

By being concerned about the excess packaging that is going to landfill I believe is a start to being more conscious about waste. But I think if we really want to make a difference, we also have the challenge the producers of products.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.