Plus ça change...

By SooB

Free stuff

Mostly I spent my day doing this: poking small bits of plants into pots of dirt.  Of course, all these lovely new (free) plants just means a lot of digging in my future when they are looking for new homes in the spring...

In other news, we watched the last ever episode of the West Wing.  TallGirl insists there must be a new season rising like a phoenix...  She was not mollified by my saying she must think of it like an invisible phoenix on the other side of a big hill.

She's had a tough day: they were given the wrong test in this morning's study session.  It should have been French, it was maths.  And she didn't have her calculator so had to do all the sums (division of fractions to four decimal places) in her head.  Gulp.  Happily, the maths teacher saw sense and is not going to mark the test (all tests this year count to her final Brevet grade, so it is actually important).  CarbBoy had his first (maths) test result of the year back, and was somewhat disappointed with 9.5 out of 10.  I'm sure they won't all be like that...

Nearly forgot lunch. TallGirl and I are on our own for lunch, so I've decided we'll have fish a few times a week while there's no one around to injure with it. This prompted a long civilised lunch with a properly lively discussion about cloning, medical ethics, when life begins and organ donation. I think I'm going to enjoy fish-days.

Tomorrow I might have to stop hiding from the wall of school accounts work glowering at me from my desk.  (Or I might make some tiny round pancakes instead. No, really. Watch this space...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.