In Memory of Elise.

Alexandra rang me last night with the news that her friend Amy's younger sister, Elise had died of Melanoma cancer at the age of 25 years.

She was first diagnosed at the age of 20, and we all hoped that she would beat it, but it was not to be.

A beautiful generous, fun-loving girl she will be greatly missed by all of us who knew her, her family and her husband.

I have fond memories of her mother and me taking all the children to the zoo, the park and other places children love to go.

They were never any trouble and they all got on well together, my two and her three. Now I can't believe we have lost two of our children to cancer within 20 months of each other.

So rest in peace Elise and I hope you meet up with Christian. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.