Patrona

By patrona

Light

The sun moves round behind the pergola casting a pretty pattern of light through the lattice panels.

When I can shake my indolence I may design a sun striper, like a sundial, but linear so that I don't have to move to find out the time.

In fact I may just have inspired myself enough to create a super sundial in the middle of the lawn. I have some old oak posts and with some rope and a set of numbers. Ah now numbers, the casting in brass must be learnable from the Internet, Or I have some old iron bits and bobs.

I can maybe incorporate a water feature so I have a blast of water on the hour, just need to lay my hands on a solar power source and off we go.

This could be an ideal project for the autumn and a source of endless blippable material.

Nicholas, you are a genius!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.