Don't Worry-I'm a Pro

By AllenFreeman

The beach at Oxnard, California

Wife had an interview in Oxnard. We had never been there. It was a 2 hour drive from Ontario, CA which is Northeast of LA. Oxnard is West of LA along the coast. We also checked out Ventura. Our hotel was in nearby Ventura and at 8pm the electricity went off for the whole block, just our side of the street. Turns out there was a planned outage for repairs but not for our building. We went down the street and found a better place. They said our hotel had to know about the planned outage. So the mystery continues. It was very overcast so all my photos of the beaches were with blown out white skies......and fog. This shot I had to do some photoshop work to bring out some blue in the sky. I was killing time for 2 hours while Bonnie was having the interview. I went to Oxnard State Beach. I shot dunes, some ocean and sand. But mostly some macro shots of bees around some flowered trees. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.