Don't Worry-I'm a Pro

By AllenFreeman

Dr. Peepers in the Desert

My friend Dean LeCrone has a cosplay character that we created together called Dr. Artemus Peepers. A steampunk bounty hunter, hero, bumbling do-gooder. We came up with the character about 5 years ago and it's starting to get some attention. He won a costume contest on the SyFy channel during Comic Con in San Diego this June. I was in the front row of the audience cheering him on! We created a calendar of my images of him for this year, and working on a Magazine of images now. Have a big event for the 2nd year at an art gallery on Halloween night. I'm also going to dress up as a steampunk cameraman themed character. Bonnie made me a camera hat and now the rest of the costume! This was a shoot we did while also shooting a short movie out in the Lucerne Valley desert about 1 hour north of me. If you don't turn off the road to get there you go right onto Las Vegas, a few hours later. There are 4 abandoned homes sitting by themselves. All appearing to have been built in the 50's. Slowing falling apart. I first shot at this location about 4 years ago. And have been back about 5 times now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.