Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Clematis

Clematis is definitely in my top 10 of favourite flowers. A quick blip today (if only). On another morning of bright sunshine I wanted to make the most of that glittery pond water but only the Oxalis was in the right position and it looked even better today than yesterday. But we have this clematis in a pot that I shifted around and took a step ladder from the shed to get above it (so all perfectly natural, like). The result is quite different and I thought it offered itself nicely in B&W, so here it is.

Meanwhile competition in the Dogolympics is hotting up. As always the Chinese are piling on the pressure in the relay, but that baton-handover could still go a bit more smoothly.

Thank you to all of you who dropped by yesterday. It's a bit quiet here much of the time - I really need to get out more - and this is such a great community for feeling connected with the world.

N.B. No flowers were harmed in the taking of this photograph.

PS. Just found out I got published in Cycling Weekly, not my Wiggins panning shot, sadly, but a fun pic of kids in home-made Wiggo helmets I rejected for Blipfoto. £25 fee: it won't buy that macro lens I'm after but can go in the pot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.