Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Festival Mile.

Maggie and I have had a day wandering about in the sunshine (huge contrast from yesterday's rivers of rain!) we met for delicious breakfast at The Red Squirrel then had a mosey around the stalls at St Johns before making our way slowly through the Grassmarket and up onto the chaos on the Royal Mile. I don't want to complain about the weather when it's finally properly sunny...but it was far too hot for me, I'm much too tired for it! We'd already planned to go to the cinema to see the new Batman movie today though, so that was a welcome break from the heat for a couple of hours and when we emerged it was much more bearable and time for sushi at Kanpai :) Mmmm.....sushi...... Which left just enough time for a slow walk up to George Square and a couple of GnT's before our show.
It's been a lovely day :D

And now I am ready to start recovering and sleep all day long tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.