Brightness on a Cold Grey Day

It looked as we got a little light rain over night. The morning was grey and cold. By lunch time it was trying to rain but all it could manage was the odd spot or two.

I had appointment with my accountant at 10am and I knew it would be a long session. And still I need to go back. I just had enough time to have some lunch and caught up with some blips before it was time to hit the road again.

I gave myself plenty of time to get to Burwood Hospital for my x-ray but still was late. Normally to takes only 12 minutes on the good day and around 15 otherwise. I knew it was going to be busy with the school traffic at 3pm so gave myself 30 minutes to get there.. well it took 40. Very frustrating indeed!

I have had my x-ray and was told my GP would get the written results between four to six days. That seems a long time...I am not good at waiting!

This lovely Magnolia was next door to my accountants place. They had three amazing Magnolia trees. While I wanted until 10am for my appointment, I took a few shots. My accountant works from his home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.