One to remember

Phew, what a day!  
After a very disturbed night, I overslept and woke at 7.50, ten minutes before school starts!!  - thank goodness for my lovely colleague who took my class until I got there.  Good job I live on campus.  A personal best I think in condensing morning routine so that it was less than twenty five  minutes between uttering a very loud expletive and standing in front of my students. Their lesson was followed by office time and then after lunch an 80 minute meeting that had me coccyx weary, remedied in part by a subsequent 80 minute dash of a lesson, flying about helping more than 20 students learning different instruments. Should have worn my fitbit - I'm sure the distance paced was several kilometres!  Finally, the school day done, I limped back to the conference room for another meeting - this time it was Department Heads Committee. And it all got a lot more exciting. On the agenda was my presentation and subsequent discussion on the topic of teacher evaluation, which also happens to be the focus of my current masters thesis.  Final vote, and unanimous approval to accept the new programme. The culmination of many months of collegial discussion, committee meetings, listening, reading, research and writing !  A bit happy. Now we can plan for phase two...  Walked home in a stupor at 18.00 and was delighted to discover that the electrician had been and connected my new AC unit - hurrah. It's been unbearably hot in my attic penthouse apartment. Of course, Murphy's Law, this meant that by 19.00,  the temperature had dropped to socks and slippers level, and the heavens had opened for Thor like drum roll thunder, skylit lightening and stair rod torrential rain that went on and on and in to the night - but not until after I'd stuck my head and camera out of the skylight to take a photo of Harry running about on the roof.  He's a bit of a lad. It was a bit of a day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.