Oh gnome, shine a light on me

Had to pass this garden gnome twice today on my way back and to the garage where I'd taken my car for a service and a repair. I don't know how this garage continues to function, there's always something wrong. Three times they have texted me to say everything they need to repair my handbrake button has arrived, but I get there this afternoon and they tell me unfortunately something was missing and I still need to get back with the car tomorrow!!  Argh !   So, garden gnomes, strange and a bit sinister creatures. This one looks as if its lantern might light up, but I can't remember having seen it alight. And what is that rabbit doing looking all energised? Could it be that it wants to tell you the results of this week's MonoMonday Challenge?

There were 116 entries that I have seen, thank you so much for all these great entries. No easy task again to choose amongst them and I would so like to give more hearts than the 5 I can give. I was very glad that there were autumn and spring submissions, harvest and Halloween entries and even a few relating to <whisper> Christmas !
Here's my list of MonoMonday hearts (NB I still have to give them, once my hearts have been replenished tonight!) :
kd                     for the  Squash wagon
pkln                  for the Rügen Island haybales
osuzanna        for the   Queen Anne's Lace seedhead
maureen482   for the Garden harvest with wellies
isbi                    for the  Spring blossom plus butterfly

and here is a list of Special Mentions (but it could have been so much longer)
V1k1      
Cherryflapjack  
tlde          
Skeena        
Evolybab     
Finally I do have to mention
Conventgirl     for entering the challenge with her 1000th Blip and
Tracey50         for a very quirky take on seasonal

Again thank you so much to everybody for joining in with the challenge, if you want to see the other entries they're all here. Next week's MonoMonday is the last MonoMonday of September and I've set the theme on 'cultural', make of that what you wish or like, it's a vast subject. Don't forget to tag it MM140, so I can find it.

Thanks very much for your views, comments, stars and even a fave for yesterday's macro :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.