Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Colours

Back in the late 1990's and 2000's it was quite common for the weekend newspapers to give away free feature films on DVD. Generally they were old films that weren't quite 'Classics', films that had finished their cinema release and probably wouldn't have sold much in the shops, or foreign films that would never warrant a general release in the UK. I collected quite a lot of them with good intentions of watching them sometime but never got round to it and frankly, with all the different TV channels and downloads available nowadays, I doubt I ever will. They've just been taking up cupboard space so today I took the brave decision to chuck them all out.

The cardboard sleeves and the discs cannot be recycled together so having taken out all the discs I noticed that all the prismatic colours on the reverse side made quite a good display.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.