Up and of to parents to get their sheets done and out to dry and house hoovered. While I was there, Robert and Tinker came for a visit. then the priest visited too. Once they had all departed I got lunch ready, Mum's mood slipped and she kept saying she did not want to eat, and I kept saying I was getting it ready so she could just have a little bit, in the end she ate.  I had to rush off to have a quick bite to eat with a friend Sue who I haven't managed to see for quite a few weeks. She dropped me at the hairdressers afterwards. Then I walked to the doctors to collect some paper work that my Dad needed to sign. A shower a change of clothes and I went to a comedy and curry evening with Yvonne and Caroline at the Kerith Family Church. It was nice to catch up. The evening was a precursor to an Alpha Course they will be running, and I kept thinking of the Jon Ronson article in the Guardian. Home to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.