Bath

Today was day 3 of the cousin's visit and so we headed off to Bath. On Tuesday when we had the big family gathering, my youngest nephew and his wife were the ones who couldn't make it, but they live in Bath so we were able to visit them as well as play tourist. My cousins haven't seen my sister's kids since they were very small children and now they are all grown up and married, and one with children of their own. So visiting their English family was their priority. Unfortunately my sister and her husband were away on their own holiday so they missed it, but Jerry and Claudia saw them in June when they visited Michigan.

It was another hot and sunny day. Jerry and Claudia sure picked the best days to visit England!

We had a light lunch in the Abbey square (at Jacobs Coffee House, which I HIGHLY recommend) and then visited the Abbey and walked through the surrounding narrow streets. Ice-cream may also have been consumed! After work my nephew and his wife joined us and we walked up to The Circus and The Crescent. Like London yesterday, this was a bit of a taster tour. I think Jerry and Claudia are seeing that they definitely need to come back and spend MORE time in England! There's so much to see here!

We stopped at a lovely little restaurant for mezes. Delicious food. Good company. Precious family time! A perfect day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.