Wiederholung= Repeat

Blip has a habit of doing this with me - yesterday say I haven't been able to find one of these machines in operation and... Presto, this morning spotted one. A short video on Flickr shows it at work.

This set up belongs to another farmer in the village and he reckons it is the oldest one in the village. His chopper/shredder is from 1970.

Was out early so as to get to our house-pet vet in Ottobeuren. Last night at about 23.00, Angie phoned (from upstairs to me downstairs) to ask me to check out if our cat Cindy was locked up in the hen run as she hadn't a´ppeared for her nightly cuddle and treat. No Cindy found. Then this morning Angie phoned around 6:00am from the train on her way to Munich to say Cindy was lying on her bed in a very ´bad way - no exterior  damage but she couldn't talk and was breathing strangely. You have to have witnessed Cindy live to appreciate how much and how loud she talks and much she complains - not enough food, stroke my head,don't like the food, scratch my ears, no room at the feed bowl, want some cooked ham instead, where's the milk?, fluff up my blanket on the stove, scratch my back ...and then when your not looking she sinks both sets of front claws in to your lower leg.She's been like that for the last 13.5 years a nd she's the boss around here although she adores Flash and regularly gives him a face wash - he was born 6 months after her on the same farm in Grosskitzighofen, our former village .

When I saw her it was weird to see her screaming at me but no tone coming out - advantage was that the car drive was wonderfully quiet. Vet  quickly diagnose a cold and gave her two jabs, remarking to the constant silent shouts: "Does she always complain so much?"

Back home and let out of her travel box, she seemed to have already recovered, was walking about in and outdoors was purring and the very first quiet complaints could be heard.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.