Farewell Sweet Buttercup

With tears streaming down my cheeks, I write this final journal on our precious dog, Buttercup.  We knew it wasn't "if" but "when", she would pass from heart failure. We had three more weeks with her after our Vet told us she was in congestive heart failure.  It was a blessing from God that Dave was able to meet me at the Vet's office this afternoon.   He  carried her into the office and she passed away quietly in his arms.  We thank God that Buttercup was in our family.  She was the sweetest dog that gave us great pleasure every day.  This photo was of her right before we left for the Vet's office.  My extra photo is of both of the girls.  Fiona is sticking close by me and I know she will miss her sister very much.  I am so very grateful for the kinds words and prayers that many of you have expressed to me.  It means so very much! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.