Bright Light, Dark Room

By ellies

Awesome Wednesday night session with Swiss horse/people trainer, Rouven Krauer. Fantastic to watch him work with little Murthwaite Matchmaker and get her to pick all four of her feet up for the first time ever, with no kicking. Caroline, her owner who is in the picture, was beaming!

And I worked in the round pen for the first time. I managed to get Bow to walk and jog and turn and in some ways it was harder than it looked, but I also managed it which I didn't think I would, so maybe it wasn't really harder. It's a magic moment when you put the whip (not for hitting!!) down and turn your back on the horse and it comes quietly up behind you to say "hello, have we finished and will you rub my forehead please?"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.