yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Tiny Tuesday Mystery Solution

I didn't really expect anyone to get this but Treehugger was on the right track and Miffy was spot on. The biggest mystery was how these got into my Nutribullet. I wanted to use up some water melon and added a frozen banana, almonds and chia seeds. There was a lot of noise so thought the banana was still too icy. No, it was soft and I couldn't see anything else. Another whizz and it was still noisy so looked inside - thought the almonds might be a bit hard or there was some shell with them. The next whizz seemed normal then the noise started up again. I sifted through the mixture and saw some grey lumps that looked suspiciously like plastic bits of the housing. A bit more sifting and I found 2 discs that looked like they monsters from the deep lagoon coated in furry brown residue. I washed them off to reveal that they were 1 Euro cent coins. No idea how they got into the cup as I am sure I would have seen them. The only way is if they were in with the almonds as I upended the jar containing them into the jug to get the last few out. The blades are damaged, as you can see, and the housing is also damaged.  The cup is also severely scratched. The other mystery is how I was so slow to cotton on that all was not right. Actually, it is not such a mystery as I am not good in the mornings, particularly when i am sleep deprived, which is often. Fortunately, the replacement parts are not very expensive so I will putting in an Amazon order soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.