I do...but I usually don't

I used to shoot weddings.......well....I've shot 5 weddings, and declared, "NEVER AGAIN!"  They stress me out.  So much to make sure you capture, and so many people...and a time frame.....and ack.  I just can't take it.  

A friend caught me in a weak moment last June.  She was telling me how she accepted a weddding shoot. She is a family and child photographer.  She was stressing out over it.  I told her, "Hey, I'll be your second shooter!"  I have never been nor had a second shooter.  It seemed like a good plan.  And it was.  It was a fun day....and I loved helping, but not having the ultimate responsibility.  It felt good, and weddings are so very pretty.  I enjoyed capturing the beauty.  I was on my feet for most of the day...and this old girl isn't used to that.  

Sugar spent the day at baby "S's" house....and had a great time.  She loves babies and toddlers so much, so it was perfect.  I'm lucky have good friends to help me out and take Sugar....but I think they got something good out it as well.  Sugar is a good helper.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.