HeART

By HeART

Back in the pond again

Today, a woman came up to me and told me that one of the cygnets had landed on a very busy road after she had flown. This cygnet belongs to the other, but could not keep long because of a leg where she for a while could not stand properly. The road is an access road to my city and is driven very hard. We are both went very quick by bike and found there a crowd of people with cars that luckly stopped. And there she was, she was already walking toward me. She still had a long way to walk before she back in her pond. Fortunately there was the recognition of me and ran them along willingly with me. As quietly finally talking, was comforting her and after a while the pond in sight and with some encouragement she flew back into the pond again. I went to her and later with bread she ate gratefully. I stayed with her and hoping that she does her flying exercises provisionally but equally in the pond until she really can fly a long way. She was the most vulnerable, but which also shows the strongest. The best would be if she returned to find the way back to her parents and the other cygnets. I wish that for her, but don't know if they will accept her again.
For now it feels good I brought her back into her pond again.
A violent start to this day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.