Temple Park Crescent

The Indian summer continues. A sun filled day on two wheels (the old one not the new one; got to spread the load)
But in the early cool of just after 9, I found a new one at the foot of Easter Road; I had a dilemma - I wondered if I should keep it for her birthday tomorrow? Or just blip it today? Oh the angst as I worked my way around town. 

And then having criss crossed town (several times - my Strava trail looks like I had been imbibing from the off) at my last but one call on Temple Park Crescent in peaceful Polwarth, I noticed this one. Faded? Sure. But its Cigs fair hand and no mistake. The graphology team have not come back with a definitive date yet, but we're erring towards late 2014. If the graphology team fails then I'm sure we can carbon date it (but that's more expensive and normally only used in special cases; I'm not sure the board will approve such extravagance for this morsel. 
38.3 km later. I need a cup of tea. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.