Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

EC

Earlier this week I read that Eric Clapton will be performing at the Royal Albert Hall again in May 2017. 3 shows only.
I've been to a lot of his concerts, and also several times in the RAH. I knew I'd have to have tickets again.

Today at 9am the ticket sale would start; that's 10 am here in the Netherlands.
I cancelled all my appointments for this morning and sat behind my laptop, logged into 3 websites at 10am.

The moment I saw the icon 'tickets not in sale yet' change into 'book now' I clicked and..... I was number 2703 in the queue. What????

But I kept trying at different sites and before 10.30 am I managed to get 2 tickets for the show on May 24. Yes!!!
Actually I got tickets for the show on May 22nd as well, but I'll sell them again. Or maybe.... :)
Anyway,  I can't wait to go!!!

So the rest of the day I was in a bit of a Slowhand-mood. Hence the photo.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OR0bGCFTO6E

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.