Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Guinea fowl....

After language class, I went with a friend out for lunch and there was a peacock and a guinea fowl strolling around the place!  I just loved this shot - I am always amazed by their painted faces!

On another note, had a major disappointment today.  When in Malawi I had a boy who worked in my garden and through the years I helped him through school and eventually helped him build a house.  He got married and has teenage children now!  The idea was to leave him with an education so that he would be able to get a job!  Anyway, he did a degree and became a Pastor.  Today he was writing to ask me for a large sum of money and I wrote back and explained that I was not in a position to help him.  He then replied in a very nasty way saying had it been another family, I would have helped them!  It just saddens me that I sacrificed a lot to help to give him an education and a home and he doesn't appreciate it, but always wants more!  

It made me even more glad to have left Malawi!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.