Glasgow Transport Museum.

This morning, James took Mum Fiona, MaggieD and myself to the Transport Museum. This in a place I have been wanting to visit ever since it moved to the new location on the river. All the old favourites were there, especially Caledonian Railways No. 123, one of my favouritest locomotives. I did feel it a bit of a shame that the cars and motorbikes were displayed up a wall where I could only admire from a distance. Got them all in though.
after a good lunch in the cafe, we headed for home before James needed a wee nap. Well he had a ball, trying to clamber into or onto just about everything. Took the above outside the museum with the three-master "Glenlee" reflected in the glass wall.
I'd love to go back and just browse and poke about again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.