The sewing fairy

I had a missed delivery card from the postman saying a parcel had been left with my neighbour. I had no idea what it could be in a polystyrene box. Then it dawned on me - the sewing fairy had arrived. A group of us - 5, take it in turns to send a gift to one of the others. It can be anything. My neighbour thought this was a lovely idea and we discussed what it could be as it had perishable written on it. Post make noted and I said that one of the 5 was in Cornwall and she jokingly said it could be a cream tea. I opened the parcel on her doorstep, and she scuttled off to get some scissors both keen to see the contents. Yeah she was right. I think she was as delighted as I was. This is the package. How wonderful. We had it for our pudding, of course served in my Cornish blue kitchen wear. Thank you sewing fairy xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.